Cast Your Vote in the 3rd Annual Educator’s Voice Awards!

Members of all areas of the education community can now make their nominations and cast votes for the 2014 Bammy and Educator’s Voice Awards. The Educator’s Voice Awards are held in conjunction with The Bammy Awards, the first cross-discipline honors program that identifies and acknowledges the good work being done all across the education village. Presented by the Academy of Education Arts & Sciences, the Bammy Awards are organized by the BAM Radio Network, the largest education radio network in the world.

Awards show (36 of 43)-M.jpg

The Academy presents two honors in each of twenty-six categories – the Bammy Award and the Educator’s Voice Award. Members of the Academy select the Bammy recipients. The Educator’s Voice recipients are nominated and chosen by the education community – which means that anyone in the community – directors, teachers, aides, home child care providers, after school program providers, etc. – may nominate, be nominated and vote. Self-nominations for the Educator's Voice Awards are accepted and encouraged.

Educator’s Voice recipients are the persons in each category who receive the highest number of popular votes. Recipients of Educator’s Voice Awards become eligible for consideration for the Bammy Award in that category.  The open nomination and voting for the Educator’s Voice Awards allows for the discovery of new people, programs and organizations that are making a difference in education. Nominations, votes, ratings and reviews are collected and tabulated online in real time from April 7-May 15. Recipients of the Educator’s Voice Awards will be announced on June 30. Again this year, Discount School Supply is a proud sponsor of the Educator’s Voice Awards.  

Bammy Award honorees will be announced on September 27 at a red carpet event in Washington DC.  Among the presenters and honorees at last year’s Bammy event were renowned educator Dr. Nancy Carlsson-Paige, author of TAKING BACK CHILDHOOD; National Education Association President Dennis Van Roekel; Brian Lewis, CEO of the International Society for Technology in Education; award-winning education reporter John Merrow; American Federation of Teachers President Randi Weingarten; Alica Levi of PBS Learning Media; and Andrew Ko, general manager of Microsoft Education. In addition, more than 7,000 people viewed the event online.

To make a nomination, to vote or for more information on The Bammy Awards and The Educator’s Voice Awards, visit   

 Discount School Supply is a proud sponsor of 2014 The Educator's Voice Awards.

Discount School Supply is a proud sponsor of 2014 The Educator's Voice Awards.